Back to top

California Wedding Day's Best of 2018 Gala

Design, Winners, Sponsors and More

The votes are in for California Wedding Day's annual awards program, Best of 2018, honoring the most innovative and creative talent in the wedding industry from Los Angeles, Orange County, Ventura/Santa Barbara and San Luis Obispo County. The finalists were chosen by their peers through an open voting process held online at californiaweddingday.com. Plan your day with this incredible list of talented vendors who will make your wedding dreams come true: California Wedding Day's Best of 2018.

Winners were announced at wedding industry’s event of the year at Vibiana on May 15 and are published in the Summer 2018 issue of California Wedding Day. The gala whisked guests on a road trip through the bounty of the Golden State, from Napa Valley to Palm Springs. Under the helm of our audacious leader, Lisa Khan of Lisa Khan Events and Jason Rhee of Rheefined Company, with incredible support from Rayce Pr and beautiful branding by Jasmin Michelle Designs, we joined forces with a talented team of vendors to create a quintessential Californian experience … all the way from the 405 to 101 to Mulholland Drive and all the way down the PCH. Get inspired for your big day by touring the below photo galleries from our Best of 2018 party!

California Dreamin: A Floral-Fantasy Along the PCH 

Southern California Inspiration from Palm Springs to LA LA Land

The Great Outdoors: A Scene Inspired by the Beauty of Northern California 

Central Coast Road Trip

Chic Branding and Signage by Jasmin Michelle Designs

And a special thank you to the wonderful sponsors and their incredible vision! 

VENUE & CATERING
Vibiana | @vibianaevents

WEDDING PLANNER
Amber Events | @amberevents
At Your Door Events | @atyourdoorevents 
Lisa Kahn Events | @lisakahnevents
Master Plans Events & Design | @masterplansevents
Pure Lavish Events | @purelavishevents
Rheefined Events | @therheefined

FLORIST
The Bloemist | @thebloemistla
Bottles & Blooms | @bottlesandblooms
Flower Duet | @flowerduetla
Karen's Garden Floral Design | @karens_garden

DECOR & RENTALS
Edge Design Decor | @edgedesigndecor
Found Vintage Rentals | @foundrentals
Sundrop Vintage Rentals | @sundrop_vintage
Theoni Collection | @theonicollection

STATIONERY & EVENT BRANDING
Jasmin Michelle Designs | @jasminmichelledesigns

PHOTOGRAPHY
Carissa Woo Photography | @carissawoophotography
Maya Myers Photography | @mayamyersphoto

VIDEOGRAPHY
Sergio Anthony Films | @sergiofilms

PUBLIC RELATIONS
Rayce PR | @raycepr

CAKE
The Butter End | @thebutterend

HAIR & MAKEUP 
BreLuxe Beauty | @breluxebeauty
Cheek To Cheek Artistry | @cheektocheekartistry
Page Beauty | @pagebeauty

LIGHTING, SOUND, & AV 
Waveform Events, Entertainment & Lighting | @waveform_events
ATM Studios | #atmstudios

DJ/MC & ENTERTAINMENT
DJ David Krieger | @kriegerstyle
MJ Entertainment | @mjentertainmentla
Waveform Events, Entertainment & Lighting | @waveform_events

DANCE FLOOR & VINYL 
Chivari Chair Rentals | @chiavarichairrentals

STAGE
Signature Party Rents | @sigpartyrentals

DRAPERY 
Pipe Dream Events | @pipedreamevents1

LINEN
Luxe Linen | @luxe_linen

LIVE PLANTS
Jackson Shrub | @jackson_shrub

CUSTOM SCENT 
ScentEvents | @scentevents

GOLDEN GATE BRIDGE + WOOD PLANK WALLS + FOOD CART + PIER PILINGS + HOLLYWOOD SIGN
Bob Gail Special Events | @bobgailevents

MENU & 
TABLE NUMBERS SOUTHERN CA
Social Savy | @social.savvy

NEON LIGHTS
Nights of Neon | @nightsatneon

PALM SPRINGS SIGNAGE SOUTHERN CA
The Sugar Philosopher | @thesugarphilosophers

TATTOO STATION SOUTHERN CA

Artistic LA | @artisticla

EVENT REPORTER 
Gloria Mesa Photography | @gloriamesaphotography

COMMUNICATIONS
SJ Walkies | @sjwalkies

LIVE PAINTER
John Garcia Event Painter | @johngarcia_urbanart

PHOTO BOOTH
FotoSpark | @fotospark

PAPER FLOWERS 
Bleu Dahlia | @thebleudahlia

JEWELRY 
Kendra Scott | @kendrascott

WINE & ALCOHOL 
Pomp & Whimsy | @pompandwhimsy
Greenbar Distillery | @greenbardistillery
Oyster Ridge | @oysterridge

Newsletter Subscribe